Cmc Schools

Biographical - Blowout Sale! Save up to 62%


Blowout Sale! Up to 62% off on Biographical at Cmc Schools. Top brands include Brand: Wolverine Gallery, Random House Kids, Brand: Abdo Publishing Company, Lunas Pr Books, Abrams Books for Young Readers, Little Brown Books for Young Readers, Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, Bison Books, Bloomsbury USA Childrens, Scholastic Paperbacks, Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, Eerdmans Books for Young Readers, Concordia Publishing House, Scholastic Press, Shell Education, imusti, Powerkids Pr, Calkins Creek, & CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



Gold Buckle Dreams: The Rodeo Life of Chris Ledoux.
Gold Buckle Dreams: The Rodeo Life of Chris Ledoux.
By Brand: Wolverine Gallery
SKU: #mon0000038967
In Stock
$54.75

sku: mon0000038967, ean: 9780941875080, isbn: 0941875083,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 11 reviews
Book by Brown, David G....


Abe Lincoln (Landmark Books)
Abe Lincoln (Landmark Books)
By Random House Kids
In Stock
$676.16

ean: 9780394891798, isbn: 0394891791,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 40 reviews
Abraham Lincoln was born to a poor family on the American frontier. He was a hard worker, but he wanted more than a farmer’s life. As he learned about the issues of his day, Abe longed to be a lawmaker himself, so he ran for the state legislature. ...


Lewis and Clark (Bio-Graphics)
Lewis and Clark (Bio-Graphics)
By Brand: Abdo Publishing Company
In Stock
$93.48

ean: 9781602705104, isbn: 1602705100,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 14 reviews
Graphic novels aren’t just for superheroes! Lewis and Clark have been plucked from history books and their lives and accomplishments have been depicted in informative nonfiction graphic novels....


Telegrams to Heaven: The Childhood of Archbishop Oscar Arnulfo Romero (English and Spanish Edition)
By Lunas Pr Books
In Stock
$76.32

ean: 9780964120327, isbn: 0964120321,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 53 reviews
Telegrams to Heaven, recounts the moving childhood of Archbishop Óscar Arnulfo Romero y Galdámez, who from an early age discovers the candor, light and power of the word, which he uses to pray and to write poetry, sending telegrams to heaven from h...


Searching for Sarah Rector: The Richest Black Girl in America
Searching for Sarah Rector: The Richest Black Girl in America
By Abrams Books for Young Readers
In Stock
$21.95
$11.96
You Save: 46%

ean: 9781419708466, isbn: 1419708465,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 134 reviews
  Sarah Rector was once famously hailed as “the richest black girl in America.” Set against the backdrop of American history, her tale encompasses the creation of Indian Territory, the making of Oklahoma, and the establishment of black towns and...


Dave the Potter: Artist, Poet, Slave
Dave the Potter: Artist, Poet, Slave
By Little Brown Books for Young Readers
In Stock
$18.99
$11.12
You Save: 41%

mpn: 9780316107310, ean: 9780316107310, isbn: 031610731X,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 9 reviews
A Caldecott HonorA Coretta Scott King Award WinnerAn award-winning celebration of an American heroDave was an extraordinary artist, poet, and potter living in South Carolina in the 1800s. He combined his superb artistry with deeply observant poetry, ...


Fifty Cents and a Dream: Young Booker T. Washington
Fifty Cents and a Dream: Young Booker T. Washington
By Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
In Stock
$18.99
$9.97
You Save: 47%

ean: 9780316086578, isbn: 0316086576,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 57 reviews
Booker dreamedof making friends with words,setting free the secretsthat lived in books. Born into slavery, young Booker T. Washington could only dream of learning to read and write. After emancipation, Booker began a five-hundred-mile journey, mostly...


Little Britches: Father and I Were Ranchers
Little Britches: Father and I Were Ranchers
By Bison Books
In Stock
$14.95
$9.45
You Save: 37%

ean: 9780803281783, isbn: 0803281781,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 90 reviews
Ralph Moody was eight years old in 1906 when his family moved from New Hampshire to a Colorado ranch. Through his eyes we experience the pleasures and perils of ranching there early in the twentieth century. Auctions and roundups, family picnics, irr...


Be a King: Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s Dream and You
Be a King: Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s Dream and You
By Bloomsbury USA Childrens
In Stock
$17.99
$11.48
You Save: 36%

ean: 9780802723680, isbn: 0802723683,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 132 reviews
You can be a King. Stamp out hatred. Put your foot down and walk tall.You can be a King. Beat the drum for justice. March to your own conscience.Featuring a dual narrative of the key moments of Dr. King's life alongside a modern class as the student...


Wanted Dead Or Alive: The True Story Of Harriet Tubman
Wanted Dead Or Alive: The True Story Of Harriet Tubman
By Scholastic Paperbacks
In Stock
$659.09

ean: 9780590442121, isbn: 0590442120,

4.0 out of 5 stars with 42 reviews
A biography of the courageous slave from Maryland who escaped to the freedom of the north, and then returned, time and again, to lead others to freedom...


A is for Abigail: An Almanac of Amazing American Women
A is for Abigail: An Almanac of Amazing American Women
By Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
In Stock
$19.99
$8.98
You Save: 55%

mpn: FBA-|280497, ean: 9780689858192, isbn: 0689858191,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 90 reviews


The Right Word: Roget and His Thesaurus
The Right Word: Roget and His Thesaurus
By Eerdmans Books for Young Readers
In Stock
$18.00
$14.01
You Save: 22%

mpn: colour illustrations, ean: 9780802853851, isbn: 0802853854,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 11 reviews
2015 Caldecott Honor Book2015 Sibert Medal WinnerFor shy young Peter Mark Roget, books were the best companions -- and it wasn’t long before Peter began writing his own book. But he didn’t write stories; he wrote lists. Peter took his love for wo...


Martin Luther: A Man Who Changed the World
Martin Luther: A Man Who Changed the World
By Concordia Publishing House
In Stock
$14.99
$5.75
You Save: 62%

mpn: 9780758606266, ean: 9780758606266, isbn: 0758606265,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 55 reviews
A 2005 Gold Medallion finalist! Martin Luther served as a catalyst of the Protestant Reformation in sixteenth-century Europe. This book teaches children about his fascinating life, influence, and teaching while encouraging them to see how God uses th...


Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition)
Code Girls: The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition)
By Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
In Stock
$17.99
$12.32
You Save: 32%

ean: 9780316353731, isbn: 0316353736,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 25 reviews
In the tradition of Hidden Figures and The Girls of Atomic City, Code Girls is the amazing true story of the young American women who cracked German and Japanese military codes during World War II.More than ten thousand women served as codebreakers d...


Those Rebels, John & Tom
Those Rebels, John & Tom
By Scholastic Press
In Stock
$17.99
$8.81
You Save: 51%

mpn: FBA-|287980, ean: 9780545222686, isbn: 0545222680,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 103 reviews
"Adams and Jefferson help bring forth the Declaration of Independence and... model successful collaboration. Their secret: Speak up and listen to the other guy. Good lessons for today's Washington." --San Francisco ChroniceAn NCTE Orbis Pictus Award...


Biographies: World History 8-Book Set (Social Studies Readers)
Biographies: World History 8-Book Set (Social Studies Readers)
By Shell Education
In Stock
$71.92

mpn: 22815, ean: 9781493808151, isbn: 149380815X,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 59 reviews
Take a journey into the lives of famous rulers, inventors, and artists throughout world history with this engaging collection. From Justinian I of the Byzantine Empire to Geoffrey Chaucer's creation of the Canterbury Tales, readers will enjoy learni...


Tricky Vic: The Impossibly True Story of the Man Who Sold the Eiffel Tower
Tricky Vic: The Impossibly True Story of the Man Who Sold the Eiffel Tower
By imusti
In Stock
$17.99
$8.58
You Save: 52%

ean: 9780670016525, isbn: 0670016527,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 122 reviews
A New York Times Book Review Best Illustrated Children's Book of 2015In the early 1900s, Robert Miller, a.k.a. “Count Victor Lustig,” moved to Paris hoping to be an artist. A con artist, that is. He used his ingenious scams on unsuspecting mar...


The True Story of Christopher Columbus (What Really Happened?)
The True Story of Christopher Columbus (What Really Happened?)
By Powerkids Pr
In Stock
$60.07

ean: 9781448896929, isbn: 1448896924,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 9 reviews
Every October, Americans are reminded of Christopher Columbus’ voyages, although they might not know much about his journeys. Readers examine both Columbus’ life and his voyages, from their preparations through their consequences for both Europea...


Revolutionary Friends: General George Washington and the Marquis de Lafayette
Revolutionary Friends: General George Washington and the Marquis de Lafayette
By Calkins Creek
In Stock
$16.95
$8.95
You Save: 47%

ean: 9781590788806, isbn: 159078880X,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 119 reviews
Young fans of the smash Broadway hit "Hamilton" will enjoy this narrative nonfiction picture book story about the important friendship between George Washington and the Marquis de Lafayette during the Revolutionary War. Lafayette has come to America ...


Gutsy Girls: Strong Christian Women Who Impacted the World: Book Three: Fanny Crosby (Volume 3)
Gutsy Girls: Strong Christian Women Who Impacted the World: Book Three: Fanny Crosby (Volume 3)
By CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
In Stock
$10.00

ean: 9781539557449, isbn: 1539557448,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 47 reviews
Girls need heroes. Why not introduce them to women who are smart, bold, courageous, and who love Jesus? -Amy L. Sullivan Book Three in the Gutsy Girls: Strong Christian Women Who Impacted the World series introduces readers to real-life hymn writer ...



Viewing Page 1 of 3

View more products in History.
Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.

Scroll To Top


Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - cmcschools.org. All Rights Reserved.