Cmc Schools
 

An Extraordinary Egg


Super Savings Item! Save 31% on the An Extraordinary Egg by Brand: Knopf Books for Young Readers at Cmc Schools. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. This egg-splosive tale of mistaken identity from Caldecott winner Leo Lionni is perfect for springtime reading and frog fans everywhere! For three


An Extraordinary Egg by Brand: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Brand: Brand: Knopf Books for Young Readers
4.9 out of 5 stars with 47 reviews
Condition: New
Availability: In Stock
$17.99
$12.56
You Save: 30%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Frogs & Toads.

Product Description & Reviews

This egg-splosive tale of mistaken identity from Caldecott winner Leo Lionni is perfect for springtime reading and frog fans everywhere!

For three frogs, an ordinary day on Pebble Island becomes extraordinary when one of them discovers a beautiful white egg. Although they've never seen a chicken egg, they're sure that's what this is. So, when the egg hatches and out crawls a long, green, scaly, four-legged creatured, they naturally call it...a chicken!

Leo Lionni's colorful animal fable—one of his simplest and funniest—features a hilarious case of mistaken identity that's an utter delight.


"An eggstraordinary treat from a master storyteller."—SLJ

"Just the thing to lighten up a picture-book hour."—Kirkus

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Knopf Books for Young Readers
Brand:Brand: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publisher:Knopf Books for Young Readers
Studio:Knopf Books for Young Readers
EAN:9780679858409
Item Weight:1 pounds
Item Size:0.4 x 11.01 x 11.01 inches
Package Weight:1.05 pounds
Package Size:9.2 x 0.05 x 0.05 inches

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Brand: Knopf Books for Young Readers, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


The Frog Principal
By Brand: Scholastic Press
ean: 9780590370707, isbn: 0590370707,
When principal Mr. Bundy is accidentally turned into a frog by a visiting magician, the students of P.S. 88 are quite disgruntled, especially when he starts swimming in the kindergarten sink and eating students' fly collections, in a hilarious pictu...

Disney Bunnies Thumper Makes a Splash
By Brand: Disney Press
ean: 9781423104315, isbn: 1423104315,
 From fuzzy yellow ducklings to bright green frogs, Thumper is fascinated by his friends who live in the water. Splashing around looks like fun—but will Thumper make the leap? Thumper's mischievous antics and bendable, waterproof pages make this...

There's Nothing to Do!
By Doubleday Books for Young Readers
ean: 9780399558030, isbn: 0399558039,
A Bank Street College of Education 2018 Best Children's Book of the YearIn another hilarious book from the I Don’t Want to be a Frog series, young Frog learns an unexpected lesson about how NOT to be bored. Perfect for fans of Mo Willems’s ...

Hoptoad
By Harcourt Children's Books
sku: 1101638700, ean: 9780152163525, isbn: 0152163522,
A boy, his dad, and his dog are out for a drive on a beautiful sunny day. Unfortunately, a hapless toad is trying to make its way across the very same road. Talk about bad timing. Is there any hope of avoiding toad-al disaster? Maybe. See what a shar...

Felix and the 400 Frogs (Step into Reading, Step 3, paper)
By Random House Books for Young Readers
ean: 9780679867456, isbn: 0679867457,
Illustrated in full color. Felix is in a real fix. After deciding he wants to be a mind reader when he grows up, Felix falls into a wild adventure that finds him leading an army of frogs against an evil lawn elf. Now he is beginning to think that a c...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - cmcschools.org. All Rights Reserved.