DK findout! World War II


Super Savings Item! Save 31% on the DK findout! World War II by DK Children at Cmc Schools. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. Discover World War II facts and hear from people who lived through the war that shaped the modern world, from the cause of the conflict to the most important battles.From the prewar rise of Nazi Germany to the start of the war with the invasion of Poland in 1939 to the end of the war in 1945 and the Nuremburg Trials, all aspects of the deadliest conflict in human history are covered in great detail in DK findout! World War II with content that is accessible and appropriate for children 6–9


Images:
DK findout! World War II by DK Children (Image #1)
DK findout! World War II by DK Children (Image #2)
DK findout! World War II by DK Children (Image #3)
DK findout! World War II by DK Children (Image #4)
DK findout! World War II by DK Children (Image #5)
DK findout! World War II by DK Children (Image #6)
Brand: DK Children
4.9 out of 5 stars with 108 reviews
Condition: New
Availability: In Stock
$10.99
$7.68
You Save: 30%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Military & Wars.

Product Description & Reviews

Discover World War II facts and hear from people who lived through the war that shaped the modern world, from the cause of the conflict to the most important battles.From the prewar rise of Nazi Germany to the start of the war with the invasion of Poland in 1939 to the end of the war in 1945 and the Nuremburg Trials, all aspects of the deadliest conflict in human history are covered in great detail in DK findout! World War II with content that is accessible and appropriate for children 6–9 years old.Series Overview: The DK findout! series helps kids ages 6–9 become experts on their favorite subjects—from dinosaurs to Ancient Rome to computer coding. Each book focuses on a specific topic and makes learning fun through amazing images, stimulating quizzes, and cutting-edge information kids are eager to know.

Features & Highlights

Additional Information

Manufacturer:
DK Children
Category:
Military & Wars
Release Date:
2017-11-14
EAN:
9781465463111
ISBN:
1465463119
Author:
Brian Williams
Publisher:
DK Children
Publication Date:
2017-11-14
Binding:
Paperback
Item Size:
0.34 x 9.5 x 7.31 inches
Package Weight:
0.75 pounds
Package Size:
7.09 x 0.39 x 10.2 inches

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by DK Children, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


The United States v. Jackie Robinson
By Balzer + Bray
ean: 9780062287847, isbn: 0062287842,
A moving and inspiring nonfiction picture book about Jackie Robinson’s court martial trial—an important lesser-known moment in his lifetime of fighting prejudice with strength and grace—from author Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen and award-winning illustrator R. Gregory Christie. Perfect for fans of Voice of Freedom: Fannie Lou Hamer, The Story of Ruby Bridges, and Martin’s Big Words. Jackie Robinson broke boundaries as the first African American player in Major League Baseball. But long before

Great Battles for Boys: WW2 Pacific
By Wheelhouse Publishing
ean: 9780997749311, isbn: 0997749318,
 ''A terrific, engaging read...'' Amazon Top-500 reviewerGreat Battles for Boys takes young readers to the front lines of history's most important fights. In this episode of the best-selling history series, the story opens with the Flying Tigers, those wild American soldiers fighting Japan before the bombing of Pearl Harbor. After the deadly surprise attack on Hawaii, the battles storm across the Pacific in the lethal ''island hopping'' military strategy that brought Victory Over Japan.How did

Alexander the Great
By Amazon Childrens Publishing
mpn: FBA-|287751, ean: 9780761457008, isbn: 0761457003,
Born a prince of Macedonia in 356 BCE, Alexander the Great became one of the greatest military leaders of all time. He conquered the entire Persian Empire, defeating King Darius III four times. He invaded India, defeating a seven-foot-tall Indian king and extending the boundaries of his empire into most of Asia. Brutal in his drive for power, Alexander maintained supremacy by forcing his soldiers to marry the foreigners that they conquered. He amassed a huge fortune by plundering the riches of

The Grand Escape: The Greatest Prison Breakout of the 20th Century (Scholastic Focus)
By Arthur A. Levine Books
ean: 9781338140347, isbn: 9781338140347,
***Three starred reviews!***Neal Bascomb, author of The Nazi Hunters, returns with his next thrilling work of narrative nonfiction about a group of Allied POWs who staged an escape for the ages during World War I. Illustrated throughout with incredible photographs and published on the 100th anniversary of the Holzminden escape!At the height of World War I, as battles raged in the trenches and in the air, another struggle for survival was being waged in the most notorious POW camp in all of



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - cmcschools.org. All Rights Reserved.