Cmc Schools
 

I Want That Nut!


Super Savings Item! Save 31% on the I Want That Nut! by Knopf Books for Young Readers at Cmc Schools. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. A nutty and clever buddy story that celebrates cooperation, perfect for fans of Duck and Goose.   Meet Mouse and Chipmunk, two young rodents who


I Want That Nut! by Knopf Books for Young Readers
Brand: Knopf Books for Young Readers
4.9 out of 5 stars with 72 reviews
Condition: New
Availability: In Stock
$17.99
$12.59
You Save: 30%


Quantity:  

 



Product Description & Reviews

A nutty and clever buddy story that celebrates cooperation, perfect for fans of Duck and Goose.
 
Meet Mouse and Chipmunk, two young rodents who want the same thing—a big, beautiful nut! But who deserves it more? After all, Chipmunk and the Nut read together and lie in the grass and stare at the clouds. Chipmunk wants that nut! And Mouse and the Nut play tic-tac-toe and have a dance party together. Mouse also wants that nut!
 
But then Squirrel comes along and claims the Nut for his own. What’s a rodent to do? 


"A winning combination of words and pictures for beginning readers and listeners."--Kirkus, Starred review

"While giggling over Mouse and Chipmunk’s antics, readers will easily relate to the way they vacillate between selfishness and selflessness, and Valentine’s watercolor forest, awash in browns and greens, is an inviting place to learn about sharing and friendship. Who knew inanimate friends could be so rewarding?"--Publishers Weekly, Starred review

"Streamlined text in short big-print sentences with dialogue in speech balloons is friendly to beginning readers as well as readers-aloud, and the flights of fancy into each critter’s friendship with the nut are highly giggleworthy."--The Bulletin


"Expertly drawn and designed to keep the action moving as tails fly off the page. This book quietly introduces the topics of sharing and friendship by example, echoing the voice of young children."--School Library Journal

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publisher:Knopf Books for Young Readers
Studio:Knopf Books for Young Readers
EAN:9781101940372
Item Size:0.32 x 10.31 x 10.31 inches
Package Weight:1 pounds
Package Size:10.24 x 0.51 x 0.51 inches

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Knopf Books for Young Readers, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


I Lost My Tooth! (Unlimited Squirrels)
By Hyperion Books for Children
mpn: 1368024572, ean: 9781368024570, isbn: 1368024572,
Mo Willems, creator of the revolutionary, award-winning, best-selling Elephant & Piggie series, is back with another breakout beginning-reader series. This time, an ensemble cast of Squirrels, acorns, and pop-in guests host a page-turning extravaganz...

Hamster Princess: Ratpunzel
By Dial Books
ean: 9780803739857, isbn: 0803739850,
Rapunzel gets a rodent twist in book three of the critically acclaimed and uproariously funny series that’s perfect for fans of Princess in Black and BabymousePrincess Harriet Hamsterbone does not like sitting around at home. How’s a princess su...

Edison: The Mystery of the Missing Mouse Treasure
By NorthSouth Books
ean: 9780735843226, isbn: 0735843228,
Award-winning illustrator Torben Kuhlmann’s stunning new book transports readers to new depths where imagination lights the way! A long time ago, one mouse learned to fly, another landed on the moon...what will happen in the next Mouse adventure? ...

If You Give a Moose a Muffin
By HarperCollins
sku: 9780060244057, mpn: HC0060244054, ean: 9780062128669, isbn: 0060244054,



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - cmcschools.org. All Rights Reserved.