Cmc Schools

Murphy's Ticket: The Goofy Start and Glorious End of the Chicago Cubs Billy Goat Curse


Mega Sale! Save 29% on the Murphy's Ticket: The Goofy Start and Glorious End of the Chicago Cubs Billy Goat Curse by Sleeping Bear Press at Cmc Schools. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. For 108 years, fans of Chicago Cubs baseball suffered every playofff season, with mishap after mishap each being traced back to 1945 when a friendly


Images:
Murphy's Ticket: The Goofy Start and Glorious End of the Chicago Cubs Billy Goat Curse by Sleeping Bear Press (Image #1)
Brand: Sleeping Bear Press
4.8 out of 5 stars with 89 reviews
Condition: New
Availability: In Stock
$16.99
$12.14
You Save: 29%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Sports & Outdoors.

Product Description & Reviews

For 108 years, fans of Chicago Cubs baseball suffered every playofff season, with mishap after mishap each being traced back to 1945 when a friendly goat was kicked out of a World Series game. But the 2016 season felt different. Would this finally be the year that the Billy Goat Curse was reversed? Author Brad Herzog tells the story of the curse's origin and follows the Cubs right through that fateful November night in 2016 when the Cubbies could finally fly the "W."

Additional Information

Manufacturer:
Sleeping Bear Press
Category:
Sports & Outdoors
Release Date:
2017-07-15
EAN:
9781585363872
ISBN:
1585363871
Author:
Brad Herzog
Publisher:
Sleeping Bear Press
Creator:
David Leonard
Publication Date:
2017-07-15
Binding:
Hardcover
Item Size:
0.75 x 9.5 x 11.5 inches
Package Weight:
1 pounds
Package Size:
9.09 x 0.31 x 11.1 inches

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Sleeping Bear Press, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Hockey Book for Girls, The (Books for Girls)
By Kids Can Press
sku: mon0000027121, ean: 9781550748604, isbn: 1550748602,
Packed with expert advice from one of the top women's hockey players in the world, this title in the Books for Girls series will show kids how to pass and shoot like a star, choose the right equipment and help lead their team to victory. They'll al...

We Are the Ship: The Story of Negro League Baseball
By Hyperion
mpn: 9780786808328, ean: 9781437969535, isbn: 0786808322,
"We are the ship; all else the sea."-Rube Foster, founder of the Negro National League The story of Negro League baseball is the story of gifted athletes and determined owners; of racial discrimination and international sportsmanship; of fortunes won...

Roller Girl
By Jamieson, Victoria
ean: 9780803740167, isbn: 0803740166,
The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile!  For most of her ...

The Kids' Book of Fishing
By Brand: Workman Publishing Company
ean: 9780894808661, isbn: 0894808664,
Complete with hook, line, and sinker, The Kids' Book of Fishing is an initiation into the oldest unofficial club in the world. Written with an emphasis on freshwater catch-and-release fishing, this fact-filled, illustrated book points out the best f...

Scroll To Top


Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - cmcschools.org. All Rights Reserved.