The Big Game


Super Savings Item! Save 32% on the The Big Game by HarperCollins at Cmc Schools. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. New York Times bestselling author and former NFL defensive end Tim Green encourages readers to fight for their dreams in this heartfelt story about a young football star grappling with the stress of living up to his father’s name. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica!Danny Owens is dedicating his seventh-grade season to his Super Bowl champion father, who recently passed away. Danny promises everyone that, just like his dad, he’ll dominate the big game at the end of the season and earn a spot on


Images:
The Big Game by HarperCollins (Image #1)
The Big Game by HarperCollins (Image #2)
The Big Game by HarperCollins (Image #3)
Brand: HarperCollins
4.9 out of 5 stars with 117 reviews
Condition: New
Availability: In Stock
$16.99
$11.61
You Save: 32%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Football.

Product Description & Reviews

New York Times bestselling author and former NFL defensive end Tim Green encourages readers to fight for their dreams in this heartfelt story about a young football star grappling with the stress of living up to his father’s name. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica!Danny Owens is dedicating his seventh-grade season to his Super Bowl champion father, who recently passed away. Danny promises everyone that, just like his dad, he’ll dominate the big game at the end of the season and earn a spot on the high school varsity team.Then his English teacher catches him cheating on a test. Even though Danny can retake it, he knows there’s no point. He can’t read. And if Danny can’t pass this class, he won’t be eligible to play in the championship game that could unlock his future.While his resentment rises against the only person willing to help him win off the field, the pressure to succeed begins to weigh heavily on Danny’s shoulders. Danny is being tested on every level now, and to pass, he may very well have to choose a different path from his father’s.

Features & Highlights

Additional Information

Manufacturer:
HarperCollins
Category:
Football
Release Date:
2018-08-14
EAN:
9780062485045
ISBN:
0062485040
Author:
Tim Green
Publisher:
HarperCollins
Publication Date:
2018-08-14
Binding:
Hardcover
Item Size:
1.05 x 9 x 6 inches
Package Weight:
1.05 pounds
Package Size:
6.42 x 1.06 x 9.25 inches

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by HarperCollins, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Buckeyes A to Z
By Mascot Books
ean: 9781936319114, isbn: 193631911X,
Young Buckeye fans, here is a book about your favorite players and traditions. You will learn the alphabet while picking up fun bits of information about Ohio State football. Parents, you can brush up on your knowledge of OSU trivia and share your favorite Buckeye football memories as you read with your child. Oh, by the way, make sure you keep an eye out for that elusive Woody Hayes and don t forget to take a look at the educational activities found in the back of the book..

Nittany Lion Has the Hiccups
By Mascot Books
ean: 9781936319794, isbn: 1936319799,
These books are great little stories to read to little ones..

New York Giants 101 (My First Team-board-books)
By NFL Board Books
mpn: 9781607301202, ean: 9781607301202, isbn: 1607301202,
New York Giants 101 is required reading for every Giants fan! From the famous ''Sneakers Game'' in 1934 and excitement of the New Meadowlands Stadium to the great Super Bowl Championships, you'll share all the memories of Big Blue with the next generation. Enjoy all the traditions of your favorite team, learn the basics about playing football and share the excitement of the NFL!Sturdy construction to withstand rough housing. Easy to read layout. Officially licensed by the NFL.

The Extra Yard (Home Team)
By Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers
ean: 9781481410007, isbn: 1481410008,
Teddy, a young football player, learns that sometimes bridging the distance in your family can be harder than stretching for an extra yard on the field in the second book of the Home Team series from New York Times bestselling author and sportswriting legend Mike Lupica.Last spring Teddy’s life changed for the better. He started working out, shaping up, and even earned a spot on the Walton baseball team, and with the team he went all the way to the Little League World Series. But the best



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - cmcschools.org. All Rights Reserved.